Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Soo Theatre Project Receives 2006 Community Spirit Award

SAULT STE. MARIE, January 31, 2007—One of several Eastern Upper Peninsula organizations and agencies to be recognized by the Old Mission Bank through its 2006 Community Spirit and Community Pride Award program, Soo Theatre Project recently received a Community Spirit Award, which included a gift of $1000 to help fund its endowment program. Said David E. Firack, President/CEO of Old Mission Bank, “These awards are in recognition of each group’s dedication to the preservation of community, our safety and enjoyment of life which relies so heavily on the Spirit of our area volunteers who give unselfishly of themselves."

Reward recipients pictured above are (from left): Dianna George and Colleen Arbic for the Soo Theatre Project Endowment; Sarah Morrison for Pickford Community Wellspring; Sue Atkins-Wagner for Chippewa County Community Foundation; David E. Firack, President/CEO Old Mission Bank; and Rick Shapero for, Les Cheneaux Community Foundation's Community Library and Cultural Resource Center Endowment.

  Based on © Blogger template 'Minimalist E' by 2008

Back to TOP